ISBN 9781846557231,Boyhood Island

Boyhood Island


Random House



Random House

Publication Year 2014

ISBN 9781846557231

ISBN-10 1846557232


Number of Pages 496 Pages
Language (English)

Reference works

A family of four - mother, father and two boys move to Sorland, to a new house on a new estate. It is the early 1970s, the children are small, the parents young and the future open. But at some point that future happens to them, at some point the future closes. The third book of the My Struggle cycle is set in a world where children and adults live parallel lives, ones that never meet. With insight and honesty, Karl Ove Knausgaard writes of a childs growing self-awareness, of how events of the past impact on the present and of the desire for other ways of living and other worlds within what we know. About the Author Karl Ove Knausgaard's first novel, Out of the World, was the first ever debut novel to win The Norwegian Critic's Prize. His second novel, A Time to Every Purpose Under Heaven, was widely acclaimed. A Death in the Family, the first instalment in the epic My Struggle cycle, was awarded the prestigious Brage Award and is being heralded as a masterpiece wherever it appears.