ISBN 9782013010306,Captain Underpants (Set of 11 Books)

Captain Underpants (Set of 11 Books)


Dave Pilkey


Scholastic Books



Scholastic Books

Publication Year 2013

ISBN 9782013010306

ISBN-10 2013010303


Language (English)


Captain Underpants is a children's graphic novel series, which revolves around two fourth graders.

Summary of the Book

This series is about the adventures of George Beard and Harold Hutchins, two fourth graders, and Captain Underpants. Captain Underpants is the alter ego of George and Harold's megalomaniacal principal, Mr. Krupp, after they hypnotize him.

The series is a collection of 10 books and 3 spin-offs. It won the Disney Adventures Kids' Choice Award in 2007. The series has been translated in over 20 languages, with over 70 million books sold worldwide. The box set has a collection of 11 books on the adventures of George and Harold with Captain Underpants. This box set will be thoroughly enjoyed by children aged between 8 and 12 years.

About Dave Pilkey

Dav Pilkey is an American author and illustrator. He also uses the pen names George and Harold, which are the names of the two main characters of the Captain Underpants series. He lives near Seattle with his wife Sayuri. He has authored several comic series like The Dragon Series, Dumb Bunnies and Big Dog & Little Dog.