ISBN 9781416957775,Danger Overseas

Danger Overseas


Keene Carolyn


Simon & Schuster



Simon & Schuster

Publication Year 2008

ISBN 9781416957775

ISBN-10 1416957774


Number of Pages 213 Pages
Language (English)

Crime & Mystery

The second book in the Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys Super Mystery series, Danger Overseas: Nancy Drew And Hardy Boys Super Mystery was first published in 2008 and narrates a thrilling adventure in Rome. Summary Of The Book Nancy Drew is an amateur sleuth, a beloved character who first appeared in fiction meant for teenagers and young adults in 1930. The first appearance of the Hardy boys precedes that by 3 years, featuring two adventurous brothers who engage in detective work to uncover mysteries. The Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys Super Mystery series was initially published in 2007, and contains a total of six novels. The Hardy Boys, Frank and Joe Hardy, are sent to Rome by American Teens Against Crime (ATAC) to investigate a situation there, somebody is messing around with the ancient ruins there. Meanwhile, best friends Bess Marvin, Nancy Drew, and George Fayne are accompanying Aunt Estelle to Rome for what was meant to be a fun vacation. However, they encounter a forlorn American teenage girl who has no recollection of how she ended up in Rome. While Nancy tries to make sense of the girl's story, she meets Joe and Frank, and the three unknowingly team up to solve a giant mystery. About The Authors Carolyn Keene is the pseudonym under which several writer have written stories for Nancy Drew and The Dana Girls mystery series. A few of the books published under the alias Carolyn Keene are The Secret of the Old Clock, The Bungalow Mystery, The Sign of the Twisted Candles and The Secret in the Old Attic. Some of the authors who wrote these stories for the Stratemeyer Syndicate are Mildred Wirt Benson, Harriet Adams, James Duncan Lawrence, and George Waller Jr. Franklin W. Dixon is also a pen name used by various authors to write The Hardy Boys novels. Some of the novels published by Franklin W. Dixon are Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys: Be a Detective Mystery Stories, The Hardy Boys are: The Clues Brothers, Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys Campfire Stories and The Hardy Boys Handbook: Seven Stories of Survival.