ISBN 9781416967668,Double Deception

Double Deception


Simon & Schuster



Simon & Schuster

Publication Year 2009

ISBN 9781416967668

ISBN-10 1416967664


Number of Pages 158 Pages
Language (English)

Reference works

The Hardy Boys: Double Deception (Undercover Brothers # 27) follows the adventures of the two detective brothers, Joe and Frank Hardy. This is the 27th book to be published under the Hardy Boys Undercover Brother series and the concluding instalment in the Double Danger trilogy. In the series, the two teenagers are undercover agents for ATAC (American Teens against Crime) and undertake assignments to find law breakers and fight against crime. In this book, their assignment is to protect superstar Justin Carraway and find his missing brother Ryan. The mystery deepens with the appearance of a crime consortium and Justin's increasingly weird behaviour. The brothers must make the pieces of the puzzle fall into place as they race against time to find Ryan and establish Justin's role in his disappearance. However, their skills are tested to the limits when they realise that the game is not as simple as it seems and deception lurks in every corner. The book is a thrilling addition to the Double Danger trilogy and will keep the reader guessing till the end. Franklin W. Dixon is the pen name under which a series of writers wrote the Hardy Boys series for Edward L. Stratemeyer and his Stratemeyer syndicate. The Tower Treasure (Hardy Boys, #1) was the first book, published in 1927. Some of the other famous titles in this series are The House on the Cliff (Hardy Boys, #2), While the Clock Ticked (Hardy Boys, #11), and Trapped At Sea (Hardy Boys, #75).