ISBN 9781408812525,Harry Potter Paperback Boxed Set

Harry Potter Paperback Boxed Set


J. K. Rowling


Penguin Books



Penguin Books

Publication Year 2010

ISBN 9781408812525

ISBN-10 1408812525

Box Set

Language (English)

Action and Adventure

Harry Potter Box Set (Set Of 7 Books) comprises the seven books of the Harry Potter fantasy series. Harry Potter is a young boy who attends a school of magic with his best friends, Ron and Hermione. The books follow Harry's adventures as he struggles to strike a balance between being a wizarding hero and being a normal teenage boy. The battle between Harry and his nemesis, an evil wizard named Lord Voldemort, holds center stage throughout the series. In the first book Harry Potter And The Philosopher's Stone, Harry, an eleven-year-old with new-found magical powers attends the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. There he makes a few good friends and a few irksome enemies, and comes face to face with Lord Voldemort. In the second book, Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets, the mysterious Chamber of Secrets has been opened a second time, spelling serious trouble. Harry and his friends attempt to save the school from possible murders as heralded by the vicious attacks on several students. In the third book, Harry Potter And The Prisoner Of Azkaban, Harry faces an eventful new year at school. He is under serious threat of being murdered by the notorious fugitive, Sirius Black. Animal rescues, brilliant gifts, and new magic spells are also thrown in. In the fourth book, Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire, Harry is somehow in the running for the Triwizard Cup despite being underage. And what's more, Lord Voldemort is back, and out to kill Harry once and for all. In the fifth book, Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix, Harry's life is as tumultuous as ever--filled with upsetting dreams, nasty teachers, fabricated news stories, and a heart-wrenching loss. In the sixth book, Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince, things take a darker turn as Harry delves into Lord Voldemort's gruesome past, seeking important clues to help bring about his destruction. In the seventh book, Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows, Harry is the spearhead of the battle against Lord Voldemort. All events culminate in a no-holds-barred final showdown, marking the end of the Harry Potter franchise. The first book was released in 1997. After a whopping sales figure of over 450 million copies, translations in over 67 languages, successful film adaptations and fast-selling merchandise, the brand's worth has shot well past 15 billion dollars. It has garnered unprecedented popularity, commercial success, and critical acclaim. About J.K. Rowling J.K. Rowling is a British novelist, famed for her fantasy series called Harry Potter. She has written seven primary books and three supplementary ones as part of the Harry Potter series. She has also written several articles, and an adult-oriented novel called The Casual Vacancy. Her writing is very detailed and engaging. It has been the focal point of her rags to riches story. It has also won her numerous awards and honorary degrees. Rowling was born on July 31, 1965, in Yates, Gloucestershire in England. She earned her A Levels in English, German , and French, and then an arts degree in French and Classics from the University of Exeter. She taught English as a foreign language in Porto, Portugal. Rowling is also involved in several philanthropic causes. She is now married to her second husband, Neil Murray, and they have two kids.