ISBN 9781422159743,Higher Ambition

Higher Ambition

Author:

Beer

Rs1000 Rs1250 20% OFF

Availability: Out of Stock

(Free Delivery)

We Accept
ISBN 9781422159743
Check delivery information
 
ISBN 9781422159743
Publisher

Harvard Universal Press

Publication Year 2011
ISBN-13

ISBN 9781422159743

ISBN-10 1422159744
Binding

Hardcover

Number of Pages 247 Pages
Language (English)
Subject

Business

Organizations must choose between people and profits, right? Wrong, argue the authors of Higher Ambition. In fact, as global competition stiffens and enterprises face increasing public scrutiny, successful leaders must win on all fronts ? with their people, their customers, their communities, and their shareholders. Higher Ambition takes you inside the minds of some of the most successful and insightful leaders of our time: the CEOs from companies as diverse as Standard Chartered Bank, Infosys, Nokia, Cummins, IKEA, Tata, and Campbell?s Soup. The authors reveal how these leaders from around the world are converging on a new management paradigm that unlocks the energy and potential of their people to deliver superior economic and social value. The book identifies the specific leadership goals that are essential for achieving sustainable value across all constituencies, including how to: Find a winning approach for both people and profits Forge a successful strategic identity Build a shared commitment to excel Create a global community that embraces diversity Energize leadership at all levels With powerful stories, timely advice, and cogent insights, Higher Ambition is poised to become a management classic in the tradition of In Search of Excellence and Built to Last. About the Authors Michael Beer is the Cahners-Rabb Professor of Business Administration, Emeritus, at Harvard Business School and chairman of TruePoint Partners and its Center for High Performance and High Commitment. [ Boston , MA ] Flemming Norrgren is a professor at Chalmers University and a partner at TruePoint. [ Boston , MA ] Russell Eisenstat and Nathaniel Foote are partners at TruePoint. Tobias Fredberg is a professor at Chalmers University of Technology in Gothenburg, Sweden, and a fellow at the TruePoint Center. [Steninge, Sweden ] Review Named by?strategy+business?as one of the Best Business Books of 2011

More from Author

Scroll