ISBN 9781909531239,If I Stay

If I Stay

Author:

Gayle Forman

Publisher:

Random House

Rs194 Rs299 35% OFF

Availability: Available

Usually ships in: 2-3 business days

(+Rs. 49 Delivery Charges)
Free Shipping if total order amount is Rs . 300 or more.
We Accept
ISBN 9781909531239
Check delivery information
 
ISBN 9781909531239
Publisher

Random House

Publication Year 2014
ISBN-13

ISBN 9781909531239

ISBN-10 1909531235
Binding

Paperback

Number of Pages 256 Pages
Language (English)
Subject

Fiction

Keynote What would you do if you had to choose. A haunting novel about the power of love and loss- a story that won't quite let you go.


Description: SOON TO BE A MAJOR FILM STARRING C HLOE GRAC E MORETZ 'Just listen,' Adam says with a voice that sounds like shrapnel.' I open my eyes wide now. I sit up as much as I can. And I listen.'Stay,' he says. Everybody has to make choices. Some might break you. For seventeen-year-old Mia, surrounded by a wonderful family, friends and a gorgeous boyfriend decisions might seem tough, but they're all about a future full of music and love, a future that's brimming with hope. But life can change in an instant. A cold February morning . . . a snowy road . . . and suddenly all of Mia's choices are gone. Except one.As alone as she'll ever be, Mia must make the most difficult choice of all.Haunting, heartrending and ultimately life-affirming, If I Stay will make you appreciate all that you have, all that you've lost - and all that might be. Includes interviews with the stars of the film, C hloe Moretz and Jamie Blackley. Sales Points The film is coming out in August 2014, directed by R.J. C utler and starring C hloe Moretz from Kick-Ass, Hugo, Let the Right One In and C arrie. IF I STAY went straight into the NEW YORK TIMES TOP TEN and the FRENC H BESTSELLER LIST in the first week of publication. It was longlisted for the C arnegie Medal and the UKLA C hildren's Book Award. Absolutely unputdownable - If I Stay is simultaneously haunting, heartbreaking and profoundly moving. Perfect for fans of John Green and David Levithan. Reviews 'This sensitively written story of the power of love and loss presses all the right buttons . . . The intensity of feelings and tragic suddenness with which life changes will strike a chord with teenagers and the young at heart. Read it, as they say, and weep' - Daily Mail 'This is a wonderful, beautiful book; so gripping, so wise and oh, so it-breakingly painful''A compulsive read''This is a haunting and heartbreaking novel reminiscent of The Lovely Bones . . .Impossible to put down' - Bookseller Author Biography GAYLE FORMAN is an award-winning author and journalist whose articles have appeared in numerous publications, including Seventeen, Cosmopolitan and Elle in the US. She lives in Brooklyn with her family.

Scroll