ISBN 9781844087877,MaddAddam




Little, Brown Book Group

Publication Year 2014

ISBN 9781844087877

ISBN-10 1844087875


Number of Pages 496 Pages
Language (English)

Contemporary Fiction

In the wake of a man-made plague, a small group works to save humanity. The green-eyed Crakers, a gentle species bioengineered to replace humanity, are a part of this group. Ren and Toby rescue yet another survivor from two criminals, mad men hardened by the coliseum-style game called Painball. Reuniting with Jimmy and other survivors to start to build a camp, they are the only ones who have a chance of saving mankind. Toby falls for the street-smart Zeb and they begin a fiery relationship. Zeb tells Toby about his past. Amidst the calm of their existence, they are not going to have much time to themselves for the giant Pigoons and malevolent Painballers are about to attack at any time.

About Margaret Atwood

Margaret Atwood is a Canadian novelist, poetess, literary critic and essayist. She is best known for her novels, including The Handmaid's Tale, The Edible Woman, The Robber Bride, The Penelopiad, The Year of the Flood and Cat's Eye.

Atwood is a celebrated writer and is the recipient of several notable awards, including the 2000 Man Booker Prize, the Governor General's Award, and the Arthur C. Clarke Award for best Science Fiction.