ISBN 9780349407371,On Strike for Christmas

On Strike for Christmas

Rs449 Rs599 25% OFF

Availability: Available

Usually ships in: 2-3 business days

(Free Delivery)

We Accept
ISBN 9780349407371
Check delivery information
ISBN 9780349407371

Little, Brown Book Group

Publication Year 2015

ISBN 9780349407371

ISBN-10 0349407371


Number of Pages 336 Pages
Language (English)


It's time for the men to take over . . . NYT Bestselling author Sheila Roberts gives the best gift of all in this funny, heartwarming story that touches the very core of Christmas spirit.

At Christmas time, it seems as though a woman's work is never done. Trimming the tree, mailing the cards, schlepping to the mall, the endless wrapping - bah humbug! So this year, Joy and Laura and the rest of their knitting group decide to go on strike. If their husbands and families want a nice holiday filled with parties, decorations, and presents - well, they'll just have to do it themselves.

The boycott soon takes on a life of its own when a reporter picks up the story and more women join in. But as Christmas Day approaches, Joy, Laura, and their husbands confront larger issues in their marriages and discover that a little holiday magic is exactly what they need to come together.

Sheila Roberts makes me laugh. I read her books and come away inspired, hopeful, and happy.

- Debbie Macomber

Perfect for fans of Marie Force, Debbie Macomber and Jill Shalvis, this is a sparkling Christmas story that's sure to capture your heart and leave you with a smile