ISBN 9781846074653,Pam Ayres - The Works: The Classic Collection

Pam Ayres - The Works: The Classic Collection


Ayres Hellard


Bbc Books



Bbc Books

Publication Year 2008

ISBN 9781846074653

ISBN-10 1846074657

Hard Back

Number of Pages 256 Pages
Language (English)

Non Fiction

The Works contains 120 of Pam Ayres' best-known poems from the seventies and eighties, including 'The Battery Hen', 'Please Will You Take Your Children Home Before I Do Them In?', 'Sling Another Chair Leg on the Fire, Mother' and, of course, 'Oh, I Wish I'd Looked After Me Teeth'.

For this new edition Pam has written a general introduction, as well as individual introductions to the poems, many of which are now illustrated with specially commissioned line drawings by Susan Hellard. This is the first time The Works has been available in hardback and is certain to delight Pam's fans of all ages.

Pam is one of Britain's best-loved personalities and has been a regular on television and radio for more than 30 years - most recently on Just a Minute, The Comedy Quiz, Countdown and her own series, Ayres on the Air. She performs her solo stage show throughout Britain and around the world and has a huge fan base in the UK, Australia and New Zealand.