ISBN 9789351063858,Pawn

Pawn

Author:

Aimee Carter

Publisher:

Penguin India

Rs170 Rs250 32% OFF

Availability: Out of Stock

(+Rs. 49 Delivery Charges)
Free Shipping if total order amount is Rs . 300 or more.
We Accept
ISBN 9789351063858
Check delivery information
 
ISBN 9789351063858
Publisher

Penguin India

Publication Year 2014
ISBN-13

ISBN 9789351063858

ISBN-10 9351063852
Binding

Paperback

Number of Pages 304 Pages
Language (English)
Subject

Fiction

Are You More Than The Number On The Back Of Your Neck?
Fresh, gritty dystopia that deals with class issues that have a real world resonance for a generation hit by heavy government cuts, riots and rising university fees.
Book 1 of The Blackcoat Rebellion series
The next obsession for fans of Veronica Roth, Lauren Oliver and Keira Cass.
For Kitty Doe, it seems like an easy choice. She can either spend her life as a III in misery, looked down upon by the higher ranks and forced to leave the people she loves, or she can become a VII and join the most powerful family in the country. If she says yes, Kitty will be Masked-surgically transformed into Lila Hart, the Prime Ministers niece, who died under mysterious circumstances. As a member of the Hart family, she will be famous. She will be adored. And for the first time, she will matter.
Theres only one catch. She must also stop the rebellion that Lila secretly fostered the same one that got her killed...and one Kitty believes in. Faced with threats, conspiracies and a life thats not her own, she must decide which path to choose-and learn how to become more than a pawn in a twisted game shes only beginning to understand.
Scroll