ISBN 9788129112552,Ruskin Bond Horror Omnibus

Ruskin Bond Horror Omnibus


Ruskin Bond


Rupa & Co



Rupa & Co

Publication Year 2007

ISBN 9788129112552

ISBN-10 8129112558


Number of Pages 460 Pages
Language (English)

Short stories

The Ruskin Bond Horror Omnibus is a collection of some of the most frightening stories ever written by the masters of the genre. Including stories such as Bram Stoker's 'Dracula's Guest', Jerome K. Jerome's 'The Skeleton', C.A. Kincaid's 'The Werewolf' and Thomas Burke's 'The Hollow Man', this volume will startle even the most veteran horror-reader.

About the Author
One of India's finest and most popular storytellers, Ruskin Bond is the author of several bestselling novels and collections of short stories, essays and poems. These include The Room on the Roof (winner of the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize), A Flight of Pigeons, Time Stops at Shamli, Our Trees Still Grow in Dehra (winner of the Sahitya Academy Award), Rain in the Mountains, Roads to Mussoorie, and A Little Night Music. He has also, over the years, expertly compiled and edited a number of anthologies.He was awarded the Padma Shri in 1999 and the Delhi Government's Lifetime Achievement Award in 2012.