ISBN 9781447224907,Southern Cross the Dog

Southern Cross the Dog

Author:

Bill Cheng

Rs450

Publisher

Pan Macmillan India

Publication Year 2014
ISBN-13

ISBN 9781447224907

ISBN-10 1447224906
Binding

Paperback

Number of Pages 256 Pages
Language (English)
Subject

Literacy

In the tradition of Cormac McCarthy and Flannery OConnor, Bill Cheng leads the new generation of great American novelists.
When the great flood of 1927 devastates Mississippi, eight-year-old Robert Chatham loses everything.
Roberts adventures in the brooding swamplands-from hard labour to imprisonment to thwarted love-are full of courage, danger and heartbreak. This is story of how a small, hurt boy becomes a tough, young man-forced to choose between the lure of the future and the claims of his past.

Set against one of the great American landscapes, southern cross the dog is a mesmerising and savagely beautiful novel. It marks the arrival of Bill Cheng as a writer of astonishing gifts.
About the Author
Bill Cheng is a Chinese - American novelist who has studied with Colum McCann, Peter Carey and Nathan Englander. This is his first novel.

Scroll