ISBN 9780857053503,The Girl in the Spider's Web

The Girl in the Spider's Web


Maclehose Press



Maclehose Press

Publication Year 2015

ISBN 9780857053503

ISBN-10 0857053507


Number of Pages 540 Pages
Language (English)
The girl with the dragon tattoo is back - Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist return in a continuation of Stieg Larsson's Millennium series. Written by Swedish novelist and journalist David Lagercrantz, this much anticipated continuation to one of the loved crime series of the last decade will be published in Sweden as Det som inte dodar oss (What Doesn't Kill You). David Lagercrantz - Ever since his ghost written autobiography of Zlatan Ibrahimovic, I am Zlatan, became a runaway bestseller in more than 20 countries and won the William Hill Sports book of the year, David Lagercrantz has had a steady stream of book offers. But none of them excited him until he was approached to write the continuation of the Millennium Trilogy. This was a commission he could not resist. His work on the fourth book in the series has been rigorously secretive, writing on a computer with no internet connection, delivering the manuscript to his publishers by hand. He is very aware and protective of Stieg Larsson's legacy. He says - 'Stieg Larsson was a master at creating complex stories with a lot of different plot-lines and that was something I was determined to live up to [His writing style] is down to earth and unaffected. But there is a kind of journalistic authoritativeness about his work. I realized early on how idiotic it would be for me just to imitate him. This is my own prose.'

About the Author

David Lagercrantz's critically acclaimed novel of the life and death of Alan Turing, Fall of Man in Wilmslow, will be published by MacLehose Press in May 2015. David Lagercrantz was born in 1962 and is an acclaimed author and journalist. As well as numerous biographies (Including the internationally bestselling I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic, for which he was the ghostwriter) he has written four novels, of which this is the first to be translated into English. In December 2013 it was announced that he would write a continuation of Stieg Larsson's Millennium series.