ISBN 9780689856204,The Hardy Boys

The Hardy Boys


Simon & Schuster



Simon & Schuster

Publication Year 2002

ISBN 9780689856204

ISBN-10 0689856202


Number of Pages 480 Pages
Language (English)

Reference works

The Hardy Boys Collector's Edition covers three of their most thrilling and dangerous investigations. In one part of this three part series, Daredevils, the Hardy Boys are confronted with a lethal Hollywood case, in which a famous stuntman's life is at risk. In The Caribbean Cruise Caper, the second part of the novel, Frank and Joe carry out their investigations concerning certain mysterious pranks that are aimed at spoiling a detective contest as well as their vacation. In the third part of this novel, Skin & Bones, the Hardy Boys are in the city of San Francisco, visiting their friend, when they suddenly find themselves chasing a suspect who desires to finish their vacationing days once and for all. This novel aims to keep the reader captivated with excitement, suspense, and action all through the three parts. Franklin W. Dixon is the author of the world famous Hardy Boys series, which has captivated millions of readers all over the world. However, the name Franklin W. Dixon is a pen name that has been used by several writers, the first of them being Edward L. Stratemeyer, who is the author of this book. The author was born on the 4th of October, 1862, and passed away in the year 1930. He began his career as an author at the young age of 24, while he was working for his father, who was a tobacconist. In the year 1906, the author started the Stratemeyer Literary Syndicate, which wrote around 800 books as Franklin W. Dixon, from which, the author himself wrote approximately 220 books. The author passed away in the year 1930 and Harriet Stratemeyer carried out the business in the future years.