ISBN 9788180903113,The Six System of Indian Philsophy

The Six System of Indian Philsophy



Bharatiya Kala Prakashan

Publication Year 2013

ISBN 9788180903113

ISBN-10 8180903117


Language (English)

College Text & Reference

The Six System of Indian Philsophy The six system of Indian philosophy Vedanta or Uttarmimansa, Purvamimansa, Samkhya, Yoga, Nyaya and Vaisheshika-occupy an important place in India's thinking orinciple. Though they differ from each other and criticize each other, they share nevertheless so many things in common and we can understand them as products of one and the same soil though cultivated by different Acharyas. All the six systems of thought promise to teach the nature of soul, and its relation to Supreme being. They all undertake to supply the means of knowing the nature of that Supreme Being, and through that knowledge to pave the way to liberation and Supreme happiness. They all share the conviction that there is suffering in the world and that has to be removed.