ISBN 9781847563217,Trapped

Trapped

Author:

Jacqui Rose

Publisher:

Avon Books

Rs350

Publisher

Avon Books

Publication Year 2013
ISBN-13

ISBN 9781847563217

ISBN-10 184756321X
Binding

Paperback

Number of Pages 368 Pages
Language (English)
Subject

Crime & Mystery

A gritty, gangland Romeo and Juliet story from bestselling author Jacqui Rose, perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole As teenagers, Maggie Donaldson and Johnny Taylor fell hard and fast in love. But they didn't know they were from rival gangland families in London's criminal underworld. Going public with their relationship would have brought them more trouble than they could handle, so for years they concealed the truth. But their house of cards won't be safe for much longer. Maggie's violent father Max has always been out for the Taylors' blood and treats his own family with barely more sympathy. There's a long-buried reason for the vendetta that no one talks about, a secret so shocking it could tear each family - and Maggie and Johnny - apart... A gritty story of bitter feuds and unbreakable bonds, Trapped is the perfect read for fans of Mandasue Heller and Martina Cole. About the Author Jacqui Rose is a debut novelist who now lives in London, although she hails from South Yorkshire. She has always written for pleasure but the idea of Taken came from her own experiences.
Scroll