National Geographic Readers - Deadly Predators : Level 3

Author:

Melissa Broder

Publisher:

Harpercollins Publisher, UK

Rs527 Rs653 19% OFF

Availability: Available

Publisher

Harpercollins Publisher, UK

Publication Year 2017
ISBN-13

9780008266714

ISBN-10 0008266719
Binding

Paper Back

Edition FIRST
Number of Pages 32 Pages
Language (English)
Dimensions (Cms) 23x15x0.3
Weight (grms) 110

National Geographic Primary Readers pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with engaging text by skilled authors to help your child learn to read. Developed by education experts, this series of books for beginner readers is spread across four levels: Early Reader, Becoming Fluent, Becoming Independent and Independent Reader.


Come face-to-face with sharks, wolves, tigers, and many more predators in this gripping Nat Geo Kids Level 3 Reader. Spectacular National Geographic photographs will amaze kids as they discover how predators hunt, raise their young and contribute to the food chain. Written in easy-to-comprehend text, this book for young readers will help children understand who rules in the wild!


Level 3: Becoming Independent books are best suited for kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold book bands for guided reading. For another National Geographic Level 3 Reader, try Weird Sea Creatures (9780008266721).

Melissa Broder

Melissa Broder is the author of the essay collection So Sad Today and four poetry collections, including Last Sext. She is the recipient of a Pushcart Prize for poetry, and her poems have appeared in Poetry, The Iowa Review, Tin House, Guernica, Fence, The Missouri Review, and others. She writes the 'So Sad Today' column at Vice, the astrology column for Lena Dunham's Lenny Letter, and the 'Beauty and Death' column on Elle.com. She lives in Los Angeles.
More from Author