Nyay Ka Ganit (A. Roy)


Arundhati Roy


Jitendra Kumar


Rajkamal Parkashan Pvt Ltd

Rs251 Rs295 15% OFF

Availability: Available


Rajkamal Parkashan Pvt Ltd

Publication Year 2005


ISBN-10 8126710748

Hard Cover

Number of Pages 227 Pages
Language (Hindi)
Dimensions (Cms) 20 x 14 x 4
Weight (grms) 1000

First published in 2001, this book brings together all of Arundhati Roy's political writings so far. This revised edition includes two new essays, written in early 2002: 'Democracy: Who's She When She's Not at Home', which examines the horrific communal violence in Gujarat, and 'War Talk: Summer Games with Nuclear Bombs', about the threat of nuclear war in the Subcontinent

Arundhati Roy

Arundhati Roy is the author of The God of Small Things, which won the Booker Prize in 1997 and was a bestseller in more than thirty languages worldwide.

Since then Roy has published five books of influential non-fiction essays that include The Algebra of Infinite Justice (2001), Listening to Grasshoppers (2009), and Broken Republic (2011). She has raised profound questions about war and peace, the definitions of “violence” and “non-violence”, about what we think of as “development”, “democracy”, “nationalism”, “patriotism” and indeed the idea of civilization itself.

Roy is a trained architect. She lives in New Delhi.

Jitendra Kumar

More from Author