National Geographic Readers - Deadliest Animals : Level 4

Author:

Melissa Stewart

Publisher:

Harpercollins Publisher, UK

Rs538 Rs710 24% OFF

Availability: Available

Publisher

Harpercollins Publisher, UK

Publication Year 2017
ISBN-13

9780008266806

ISBN-10 0008266808
Binding

Paperback

Edition FIRST
Number of Pages 48 Pages
Language (English)
Dimensions (Cms) 23x15x0.3
Weight (grms) 150

National Geographic Primary Readers pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with engaging text by skilled authors to help your child learn to read. Developed by education experts, this series of books for beginner readers is spread across four levels: Early Reader, Becoming Fluent, Becoming Independent and Independent Reader.


Did you know that a tiny golf ball-sized creature called the blue-ringed octopus contains enough venom to kill 26 adult humans? Or why the Sydney funnel web spider is one of the most dangerous creatures in the world? In this National Geographic Kids Level 4 Reader, children will be fascinated by 12 species that you hope you’ll never come across! Sharks, snakes, jellyfish and more – these creatures are among the most threatening – and interesting – in the world!


Level 4: Independent Reader books are perfect for kids who are reading on their own with ease and are ready for more challenging vocabulary with varied sentence structures. They are ideal for readers of White and Lime book bands for guided reading. For another National Geographic Level 4 Reader, try Elephants (9780008266813).

Melissa Stewart

Melissa Stewart earned degrees from Union College and New York University and worked as an editor. She is the author of more than 150 books. The idea for the A Place for? books came to her while she was writing an article for a magazine. She wanted young readers to understand how their choices and actions can have a direct impact on the creatures that share our world. Growing up, Howard Gray was captivated by animals and nature, a fascination probably fuelled by living in some interesting parts of the world as work took his parents from place to place. He holds a BSc in Zoology and a PhD in Arabian bottlenose dolphin genetics. Howard has returned to his dream career children's book illustration These days, Howard lives in the picturesque city of Durham, where he enjoys eating cake and going for walks along the beach at Tynemouth to keep nature nearby.
More from Author