National Geographic Readers - Weird Sea Creatures : Level 3

Author:

Laura Marsh

Publisher:

Harpercollins Publisher, UK

Rs539 Rs668 19% OFF

Availability: Available

Publisher

Harpercollins Publisher, UK

Publication Year 2017
ISBN-13

9780008266721

ISBN-10 0008266727
Binding

Paper Back

Edition FIRST
Number of Pages 32 Pages
Language (English)
Dimensions (Cms) 23x15x0.3
Weight (grms) 110

National Geographic Primary Readers pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with engaging text by skilled authors to help your child learn to read. Developed by education experts, this series of books for beginner readers is spread across four levels: Early Reader, Becoming Fluent, Becoming Independent and Independent Reader.


Did you know that the deep-sea anglerfish has a glowing fishing rod attached to its body, or that the barreleye fish has a see-though head? See these wacky creatures and more in this brilliantly photographed book that explores the strangest creatures under the sea. This National Geographic Kids Level 3 Reader uses easy-to-understand language that will keep kids intrigued and learning on every page.


Level 3: Becoming Independent books are best suited for kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold book bands for guided reading. For another National Geographic Level 3 Reader, try Alligators and Crocodiles (9780008266684).

Laura Marsh

Laura Marsh has worked in children's publishing for 20 years as an editor and currently as an author. She has written numerous books in the National Geographic Kids Readers series, including Sea Otters, Turtles, and Red Pandas. Marsh has also authored titles in the Mama Mirabelle series and the Toot & Puddle series.
More from Author