ISBN 9788122313765,William Shakespeare (set of 3 Books)

William Shakespeare (set of 3 Books)


Pustak Mahal



Pustak Mahal

Publication Year 2012

ISBN 9788122313765

ISBN-10 8122313760

Paper Back

Language (English)

Literature fiction

Bringing together Shakespeare's works in a complete box set, this collection ensures that fans of the Bard's works and newcomers alike will enjoy his plays. The first volume contains King Henry IV Parts 1 and 2, King Henry V, Antony and Cleopatra, Coriolanus, Hamlet, Prince of Denmark, All's Well That Ends Well, As You Like It, The Comedy of Errors, Cymbeline, Love's Labour Lost and Measure For Measure. The second volume contains King Henry VI Parts 1, 2 and 3, Julius Caesar, King Lear, Macbeth, The Merchant of Venice, Merry Wives of Windsor, A Midsummer Night's Dream, Much Ado About Nothing, Pericles, Prince of Tyre, and the Taming of the Shrew. The final volume contains King Henry VIII, King John, Richard II, Richard III, Othello, Romeo and Juliet, Timon of Athens, Titus Andronicus, Twelfth Night; or, What You Will, The Tempest, Troilus and Cressida, The Winter's Tale and The Two Gentlemen of Verona. Laugh, cry and enjoy as you are entranced by the words of the greatest poet and playwright to have ever existed, in this collection of his plays.

About William Shakespeare

William Shakespeare was an English poet, playwright and writer. Best remembered for his plays, he is called England's national poet and the "Bard of Avon."

Shakespeare's plays have been adapted into several movies, and they are enacted in theaters around the world even to this day, centuries after his death. His works came to the spotlight in the Nineteenth century and he was idolized by the Romantics. A prolific writer and poet, he is also known for his poems, mainly the Sonnets.