ISBN 9788187671039,Chicken Soup For The Teenage Soul

Chicken Soup For The Teenage Soul



Westland Publications

Publication Year 1999

ISBN 9788187671039

ISBN-10 8187671033


Number of Pages 354 Pages
Language (English)


Chicken Soup For The Teenage Soul: 101 Stories Of Life, Love And Learning contains 101 stories, stories that share many life lessons with teenangers. Summary Of The Book In the tradition of the Chicken Soup for the Soul series, this book contains 101 inspirational stories. This is the first of the Chicken Soup series aimed at teenagers. The stories in Chicken Soup For The Teenage Soul: 101 Stories Of Life, Love And Learning are by many different authors. But all of them relate to teenagers and the issues they have to deal with. Adolescence has always been a difficult period in a person’s life. It is a transition period, from childhood to maturity. This is the time when young people really begin to understand responsibilities and have to take decisions about their future. In addition to the normal problems that teenagers have had to face, current lifestyle and society throw more challenges at them. These stories deal with a lot of issues that teenagers have to face and the book has contributions from many authors, some of them celebrities, like Jennifer Love Hewitt and Bill Cosby. The stories have been based on themes like Relationships, Friendship, Family, Love and Kindness, and Learning. There are also sections with themes that go into other aspects of life, like having to face tough situations, trying to make a difference, and going for goals. The book deals with sadness, loss, disappointments, joy, happiness, achievements, tough times and good times, facing up to situations and moving on with life despite setbacks. These stories help teenagers learn about the realities of life and acquire a deeper understanding of the world. Chicken Soup For The Teenage Soul: 101 Stories Of Life, Love And Learning is a book for teens who are confused about issues that confront them. They will probably find a story here that they can identify with, an experience that they too have gone through, and possibly find some answers to questions they have been asking themselves. About The Authors Jack Canfield is a motivational writer and speaker. He has written other books including Self-Esteem in the Classroom: A Curriculum Guide, Self-Esteem Seminars, and Follow Your Dreams: A Goals-setting Workbook. Jack Canfield is the co-creator of the Chicken Soup for the Soul series. He has a B.A. in Chinese History from Harvard University. He studied at the University of Massachusetts Amherst for his M.Ed. He also established the Transformational Leadership Council, an association of people working in the field of self-help and professional development. Mark Victor Hansen is a co-creator of the Chicken Soup for the Soul series and a motivational speaker. He is also the co-author of Cracking the Millionaire Code, and How to Make the Rest of your Life The Best of your Life. Mark Victor Hansen and his business partner Jack Canfield together came up with the Chicken Soup for the Soul concept, a series of inspirational books. It is now one of the most successful book franchises in the world, with over 200 titles in the series, and more than 500 million copies sold worldwide. Mark Victor Hansen supports causes like Habitat for Humanity, and Operation Smile. He has received many honors including an honorary Doctorate in Business Administration from the University of Toledo, and the Horatio Alger Award.