ISBN 9781847562388,Delilah



Avon Books


Availability: Available

Usually ships in: 2-3 business days

(Free Delivery)

We Accept
ISBN 9781847562388
Check delivery information
ISBN 9781847562388

Avon Books

Publication Year 2011

ISBN 9781847562388

ISBN-10 1847562388


Number of Pages 384 Pages
Language (English)


Maligned as the courtesan who revealed the mighty Samson?s secret for money, Delilah has become synonymous with treachery. But behind the myth is a tale far more tragic... From the moment they met, there was a fire in their relationship, with Samson pitted against Delilah?s family. But Samson soon develops an overwhelming passion for Delilah; entranced by her beauty and passionate nature. Meanwhile the Israelites and the Philistines are in a state of constant conflict, with Samson a seemingly unbeatable warrior. The Philistines are desperate to learn the secret behind Samson?s power and enrol Delilah as a pawn to bring him down. Driven by misplaced anger, Delilah agrees to use her wiles to discover the secret of his strength. But Delilah finds that Samson is far from the ogre that she had assumed. But a sequence of events have been set in motion which both of them are powerless to stop. The consequences of her mistake have gone down in history and this wonderful novel is as alluring and beguiling as Delilah herself. The perfect treat for fans of Anita Diamant and Helen Dunmore. About the Author Eleanor de Jong is the daughter of academics and grew up in Europe, America and the UK. She studied history and politics at university, and is now settled in London with her partner. Delilah was her first novel.

Similar books

More from Author