ISBN 9788183326698,Freedom Term Series Class 4 Part 1 (for Tamil Nadu only)

Freedom Term Series Class 4 Part 1 (for Tamil Nadu only)


R Chitra



Ratna Sagar P. Ltd.

Publication Year 2009

ISBN 9788183326698

ISBN-10 8183326692


Language (English)


The revised Freedom series (for Tamil Nadu only) is a set of 21 books for Classes LKG to 5. The development of this series is rooted in the absolute need to lighten the school bag’s load for children. Hence ‘a-book-a-term’ that combines core curricular subjects like English, Mathematics, Science and Social Studies. In addition, the inclusion of Information Technology and General Knowledge make this series a comprehensive package. The series is based strictly on the recommendations of the Curriculum and Syllabus for Primary Schools published by the Directorate of Matriculation Schools and NCF guidelines. The content is further enriched by inputs from practicing teachers and user schools. Written in an age-appropriate format, the series has been designed keeping in mind the duration and the number of working days in each term. Interspersed with numerous hands-on activities that will help children grasp concepts easily, the series will be a potent tool in the hands of the educators. Salient Features - It is a series of well-planned and carefully-graded term books for pre-primary and primary schoolchildren. - The series is based on the sound educational philosophy of moving from known to unknown. - The series steers away from rote learning to a more interactive approach. Thus the series aims to make the children active participants in the process of learning. - The series aims to go beyond the classroom confines and relate learning to everyday life. - The activities and experiments included in the series do not call for elaborate preparation on the part of the teacher. - The series is enriched by visual aids like illustrations, photographs, diagrams, maps and tables. Also available Teacher’s Handbooks