ISBN 9780099517559,Hard Death, A

Hard Death, A


Random House

Rs293 Rs450 35% OFF

Availability: Available

Usually ships in: 2-3 business days

(+Rs. 49 Delivery Charges)
Free Shipping if total order amount is Rs . 300 or more.
We Accept
ISBN 9780099517559
Check delivery information
ISBN 9780099517559

Random House

Publication Year 2009

ISBN 9780099517559

ISBN-10 0099517558


Number of Pages 480 Pages
Language (English)

General & literary fiction

As a criminal pathologist, Dr Edward Jenner has seen many bad deaths in his day, but none as crazed as the ritual slayingsperpetrated by Robert Farrar, The Inquisitor.

He survived the final denouement of Farrar's killing spree, but not the fall-out from the authorities which saw his medical license suspendedand him banished from New York to Florida.. There he takes a temporary position as a locum Medical Examiner.

But De Leon County is not the sleepy backwater it at first seems.First, Jennerassists the police in removing two copses from a car sunk into the swamp, only to discover that one of the victims is the doctor he's replaced. Foul play and a drug deal gone wrong are suspected. Then an anonymous call in the middle of the night leads Jenner to a lonely spot in the Everglades. There he finds a gruesome execution site with the rotting corpses of several young men hanging from the trees. There is a conspiracy of silence over their deaths and none of the locals is interested in probing too deep.

Teaming up with a beautiful veterinarian with a troubled past, and determined to break down the wall of silence, Jenner decides to take things into his own hands. The result is explosive, edge-of-the-seat thriller in the tradition of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

More from Author