ISBN 9788181581976,Roars & Trumpets : Tales from the Wild

Roars & Trumpets : Tales from the Wild

Publisher:

Natraj Publishers

Rs356 Rs395 10% OFF

Availability: Out of Stock

(Free Delivery)

We Accept
ISBN 9788181581976
Check delivery information
 
ISBN 9788181581976
Publisher

Natraj Publishers

Publication Year 2014
ISBN-13

ISBN 9788181581976

ISBN-10 8181581970
Binding

Paperback

Number of Pages 248 Pages
Language (English)
Subject

Fiction

Roars and Trumpets is the story of a mans life-long and obsessive passion for the jungles and his helpless surrender to the compelling call of the wild. Spanning a period of half a century, Gurpreet Singhs love affair with the jungles of India begins in the North West Frontier Province in the pre-partition days of the British Raj and ends in the forests of Assam, where he spent his entire working life as a tea-planter. The book conjures up a by-gone era, taking us back to the days of plenty, the never-ending stretches of wilderness, the vast jungles and the compulsive lure of the hunt where man and animal engage in a deathly game of survival and try to outwit each other. It is compulsory reading for all jungle lovers who have been hankering for hunting tales and jungle lore in the tradition of Jim Corbett and Kenneth Anderson.

More from Author

Scroll